Celebrate.

Celebrating myself. It’s been a helluva year and I implore you to remain vigilant and realise how much you have evolved and take solace in your ability to constantly evolve and change when you feel things are at a stand still and low.

I am not perfect but something I feel strongly about is my ability to persevere. I’m not successful by any measure of society’s definitions. I don’t have commas in my bank balance (unless you count the credit card bill); I work by contract and perhaps have not reached the same pillars in a job or career as my peers I know and studied with – but as low as my lowest days are, I persevere.

Something that also needs attention I feel is also, don’t settle. Even if you find yourself in a good place – don’t settle. Push. Help those around you. You don’t even have to make a status about it or broadcast it to try and win others praises and accolades. Do it because you want to be a better human being.

This was just a short stream of mindful consciousness. Because as of a few minutes ago, I am another year older. It’s a day that always makes me think about these things a little more as a reflection and reminder that’s it’s going to be okay.

Persevere.

Leave a Reply

