2016: That’s a wrap.

So, here we are. 2016 is coming to a close and I find myself with my annual reflection of the year that was. There have been many things that have occurred this year – but…

I’m going to keep this very short and sweet. I have had people leave my life and I have had people enter my life. Despite it all, I have learned from all of them and thank them for the time they have allowed me to share with them.

I have been fortunate enough to have another opportunity to teach something that I have grown to love even more because of the chance I have had to pass on and help the next generation of designers and architects. Mostly, though – I have bettered myself in the process because of them.

I have topped off my year with an achievement that I did not see coming. I have, after three years since I began, earned my Blue Belt on BJJ. And I’m not stopping there. I’m going to keep going.

2017 is going to be a year of major changes I believe. I’m planning to implement some things I have spoken about and prepared for for many years now – and I think it’s time for those changes to come into fruition.

Thank you. Nothing but love.

Love one another humanity. Persevere.

Leave a Reply

